Rorik by Mary Morgan.jpg

The Dark Seducer is known throughout Scotland as a man who charms many women into his bed. Pleasure is his motto as he obtains information for his king. Yet Rorik MacNeil harbors one secret buried beneath his heart of steel. An unfulfilled conquest plagues both man and his inner wolf, and Rorik would rather suffer death’s sharp blade than confront his greatest fear. 
As the Seer for the Orkneyjar Isles, Ragna Maddadsson confronts an unknown destiny when she travels across the North Sea to Scotland. In her quest to deliver a message from a powerful vision, she fears the warrior will not listen. If Rorik ignores her warning, Ragna must find a way to forestall his impending death. If unsuccessful, she risks having her heart cleaved in two.  
To unravel their true fates, Rorik and Ragna must trust in the power of the wolf. 

Release Date: June 30, 2021


Praise for The Clan Sutherland series


"This story was absolutely mesmerizing and had me so riveted that once I picked it up I couldn’t put it down until I read the last word. I loved the storyline, I loved the characters, I loved the excitement, I loved the suspense, yes you get my drift, I loved everything about this book."

Yolanda, Goodreads Review


"A real page-turner! So captivating! Let yourself be swept away on a fantastic journey from Northern Scotland to the Orkney Islands. Lovers of Historical Paranormal Romance are in for a treat!" 

—Nicole Laverdure, Goodreads Review

Highly recommend

"I applaud Mary Morgan for adding her own spin to Norse mythology. Her intricate historical details make this a must-read. I can't wait for book two. Highly recommend!" 

N.N. Light Book Reviews